Announcement

It’s old news at this point, but on June 21st, the emerging literary website Visitant. However, I failed to post it on my author blog, so here it is: The official announcement!

Visitant will be publishing my novel, “A Coven in Essex County”, in serialized monthly installments. You can read the first one here: https://visitantlit.com/2016/06/21/a-coven-in-essex-county-part-1/

I completed this novel last year, and the bulk was written while I was working in a museum in the Rocky Mountains. It’s set in the fictional town of Innsmouth, Massachusetts invented by H.P. Lovecraft. The story’s intro has a pretty good overview, so I won’t rehash that, but I am so excited to share these women’s stories.

As each installment is posted, I will also be sharing a little bit about the research that went into the book, or about the personal experiences that inspired each chapter/woman. Be assured that I have been all of these women, as cheesy as that sounds. The circumstances are often far outside my own (for instance, I have never been married, much less against my will), but their reactions to them, their personalities, often have much in common with myself.

Please, enjoy!

J.M.

Leave a Reply

